bonoedgey
Canada

Posted Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:06 pm

Hello everyone.

I have been lurching in this forum for about a month or so. I am ready to introduce myself I believe. Name's bonoedgey, come from the great white north of Canada (not as cold as people think :P ) I am rather new to the Commodore Amiga scene. First off before I go any further.. I want to give a big shout out and thank you to intric8 for the wonderful sticker. Its going on my monitor side for sure.

Just had to get that out.. so thanks again intric8.. greatly appreciated and have already shared the site to others around me. Ok where was I...oh yes.. I am rather new to the Amiga scene per say.. new enough that I must confess I don't really understand some bits yet.. Some goes over my head quite a bit.. other things I believe I have a good grasp of. I am greatly fascinated with Amiga. I want to branch out and be part of a community that shares my although new.. passion none the less.

Little history.. although I am just getting around understanding AmigaOs etc.. I am not new to the Commodore scene in general. I grew up back in the 80s with a C64 breadbin and a wonderful for the time (I was a kid.. I didn't care) 13inch b/w tv for a monitor.. I think back now and I go yikes.. but playing games on it was all I cared.. color came after with a monitor meant for the C64 (1802 monitor I believe). I remember going through the compute magazines trying to program basic games.. (see what I did there :P ..ok I will stop with the goofiness :) ) . But enough with Commodore's other big boy.. its about amiga here.